Latest News

Ministers in Modi 2.0 Cabinet, Here’s All You Need To Know


On May 31, the President of India allocated several ministries to the capable candidates among 54 Cabinet and State ministers under Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
Whereas the woman candidates Nirmala Sitharaman and Smriti Z Irani selected as Minister of Finance; Minister of Corporate Affairs and Minister of Women and Child Development; Textiles respectively.
While Ramvilas Paswan, Narendra Singh Tomar, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Thaawar Chand Gehlot and Subrahmanyam Jaishankar securing positions respectively as Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Rural Development; Panchayati Raj, Minister of Law and Justice; Communications; Electronics and Information Technology, Minister of Food Processing Industries, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment and Minister of External Affairs.
Among the cabinet, Rajnath Singh was allocated as Minister of Defence whereas Amit Shah secured a position as the minister of Home Affairs. Along with Nitin Jairam Gadkari Minister of Road Transport and Highways and Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises; and DV Sadananda Gowda as Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
Read EquityPandit’s Technical Analysis of Indian Stock Market 
Along with the following:

Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ Minister of Human Resource Development
Arjun Munda Minister of Tribal Affairs
Harsh Vardhan Minister of Health and Family Welfare; Science and Technology; Earth Sciences
Prakash Javadekar Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; Information and Broadcasting
Piyush Goyal Minister of Railways; Commerce and Industry
Dharmendra Pradhan Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; Steel
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi Ministry of Minority Affairs
Pralhad Joshi Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Coal; Mines

However the Ministers of State as Independent Charge were categorized as; Santosh Kumar Gangwar held the post of Minister of State (IC)-Ministry of Labour and Employment, along with Rao Inderjit Singh holding the position of Minister of State (IC)- Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; Ministry of Planning.
Following are the major Ministers of State as Independent Charge

Shripad Yesso Naik                                                                                                Minister of State (IC)- Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga, and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homeopathy (AYUSH); Ministry of Defence
Jitendra Singh Minister of State (IC)- Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; In the Prime Minister’s Office; Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances, and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space
Kiren Rijiju Minister of State (IC)- Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports; Ministry of Minority Affairs
Prahalad Singh Patel Minister of State (IC)-Ministry of Culture; Ministry of Tourism
Raj Kumar Singh Minister of State (IC)- Ministry of Power; Ministry of New and Renewable Energy; Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Hardeep Singh Puri Minister of State (IC)-Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs; Ministry of Civil Aviation; Ministry of Commerce and Industry
Mansukh L Mandaviya Minister of State (IC)- Ministry of Shipping; Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers

And several ministers holding the positions as Minister of States (MoS) significantly securing by Faggansingh Kulaste holding position of MoS – Ministry of Steel, Ashwini Kumar Choubey holding MoS- Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Arjun Ram Meghwal holding MoS-Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises along with various others.

VK Singh MoS-Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
Danve Raosaheb Dadarao MoS-Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution
G Kishan Reddy MoS-Ministry of Home Affairs
Parshottam Rupala MoS-Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Ramdas Athawale MoS-Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti MoS- Ministry of Rural Development
Babul Supriyo MoS- Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Sanjeev Kumar Balyan MoS- Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying, and Fisheries

Read EquityPandit’s Technical Analysis of Indian Stock Market 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More