Download Unicorn Signals App

Powered By EquityPandit
 Signals, Powered By  EquityPandit

MEA Appoints Piyush Goyal as Sherpa For G-20 Summit

The Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) declared the appointment of Commerce and Industry Minister Piyush Goyal as India’s Sherpa for the G-20 summit. Making the announcement, the MEA said that India would hold the G-20 from December 1, 2022. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been leading India at G-20 summits since 2014.

“India will be part of the G-20 Troika from December 1, 2021, to November 30, 2024,” it said in a statement. G-20 brings together 19 of the world’s leading economies and the EU, with its members valuing more than 80 per cent of global GDP, 75 per cent of international trade and 60 per cent of the worldwide population, according to MEA.

The G-20 nations are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the UK and the US.

Get Daily Prediction & Stocks Tips On Your Mobile