Turkey Imposes 14-Day Quarantine For Arrivals From India And 7 Other Countries

Turkey has announced new travel restrictions for passengers entering the country in a bid to stop the spread of the corona pandemic. Under the new rules by the official authorities, passengers from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Brazil, South Africa, India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka will be quarantined for 14 days in locations, according to a statement shared by Turkish Airlines on Tuesday.

Passengers who have been to these countries in the last 14 days will also be requested to submit a negative result of the PCR test conducted a maximum of 72 hours before entering the country. Passengers from other countries will not need to submit a negative PCR test result and will not be quarantined if they have been vaccinated at least 14 days before entering the country.

“If passengers departing from these countries cannot submit the documents proving that they have had the disease according to the stated rules, submission of a PCR negative test result made maximum 72 hours before the entrance to Turkey, or negative rapid antigen test result made maximum 48 hours before the entrance to Turkey will be deemed sufficient,” it said.​​​​​​​

Turkey has confirmed 7,112 new COVID-19 cases, the total infections in the country reached 5,256,516. The death toll from the virus rose to 47,656, while the total recoveries are 5,124,081 after 9,457 more recovered in the last 24 hours, according to the Turkish Health Ministry.

Get Daily Prediction & Stocks Tips On Your Mobile

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More