Several States Forced Night Curfews, Other Curbs

Many states have declared night curfews and other curbs ahead of Christmas and New Year due to increasing concern over the Omicron variant. Several states, including Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Delhi, Odisha, West Bengal, Madhya Pradesh, Gujrat, Karnataka and Haryana, have announced night curfews and other restrictions.

Maharashtra has reported the highest number of omicron cases and has imposed a 9 pm to 6 am curfew and restricted gathering of 5 or more people in public places. Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath announced a night curfew from 11 pm to 5 am starting from December 25 and limited the number of guests at weddings and other public functions to 200. The Madhya Pradesh government has also forced a night curfew from 11 pm to 5 am and urged people to follow Covid-19 safety measures.

Get Daily Prediction & Stocks Tips On Your Mobile